Check out the links below to view instructions on how to assign each of our different assessment types.
Looking to add grades directly into the gradebook without giving an Otus assessment? That is called a + (Plus) Assessment. Check out the link below for more information.
Below is a video from our Otus Live series on how to assign an assessment to student groups.
Assigning Assessments FAQ
Can I unassign an assessment from an entire class? Yes. This can be done by following the steps outlined in this article.
Can I unassign an assessment from individual students? Yes. This is done through the Manage Assignees section. For more information, check out this article.
What happens to the student scores if an assessment is unassigned? Student scores will be deleted. There is a warning presented when you choose to unassign an assessment. Please unassign assessments with extreme caution, as the student data attached to that assessment is not able to be retrieved.
What if students need to be able to take the assessment more than once, do I have to assign it multiple times? No. You can use the Allow Multiple Attempts setting. For more information, check out this article.
Can I assign the same assessment twice? Yes. A tip from the Otus Team - if you are assigning the same assessment twice, you may want to clone and re-name the assessment so you can distinguish between the two in the gradebook and in your list of assessments.
Can I make edits to the assessment questions or answers after it has been assigned? You can make edits to any draft assessment at any time, but whether or not it will appear on the already assigned version depends on the type of assessment. More details are available here.
Can I change the settings as mentioned above in Step 4 after the assessment has been assigned? Yes. For more information on adjusting those settings, check out this article.
What is the difference between deleting an assessment and unassigning an assessment? Deleting an assessment removes the assessment from your drafts completely, but any scores recorded from that assigned assessment are still available under assigned assessments and in the gradebook. Unassigning an assessment removes student scores, but the assessment draft is still available for you to edit or use in the future.