When you assign an assessment, you can choose to "Allow Post Grading Review". Enabling this setting allows students to review their assessment after it has been graded.
💡 Tip from the Otus Team: This setting can be enabled and disabled at any point, including after the assessment has been assigned.
Article Table of Contents:
How to Use "Allow Post Grading Review"
This setting can be enabled or disabled while assigning an assessment, or on an assessment that has already been assigned.
➡️ When assigning an assessment:
➡️ On an assessment that has already been assigned:
➡️ Student View
While students are on their assessments list, they will be able to see their assessment by selecting it from the list.
Based on the assessment settings for "Allow Post Grading Review" and "Allow Multiple Attempts", students will be presented with one of the following prompts.
❗ The above screenshots only apply to assessments that have been graded. If the assessment has not been graded, the student will be presented with this prompt:
When reviewing their assessment, it will look different based on the type of assessment. See below for details:
Impact on the Standards Gradebook
The Allow Post Grading Review setting has an impact on what students and family members can see in the standards gradebook.
➡️ If Allow Post Grading Review is turned ON:
The students and families will be able to see the content of the assessment attempt when clicked on from within the standards gradebook:
➡️ If Allow Post Grading Review is turned OFF:
The students and families will NOT be able to see the content of the assessment attempt when clicked on from within the standards gradebook.
Can I allow for review if students have already finished the assessment? Yes! You can edit assignment details at any time to allow the review.
Can students change any of their answers when they're reviewing their assessment? No. Post-grading review gives them access to a read-only version of their completed assessment.
Can I allow students to see their own responses but not show them the answer key? No. There is no setting to exclude the answer key.