Once you've added a co-teacher, you may want to know what exactly a co-teacher can do. Co-Teachers are able to perform most of the same tasks as the main teacher of a class. See the tables below for more information.
💡 Tip from the Otus Team: once a co-teacher is added to a class, we highly recommend that the co-teacher is made aware that they are now a co-teacher on that class, and that they will now see the class tile in their Classes module. This helps to avoid confusion and the accidental archiving or deleting of classes!
❗ If you are the co-teacher of a class, the main teacher must login with Google SSO at least once in order to enable the features of the integration.
Article Table of Contents
Using Google Docs in Rubric Assessments:
💡 Tip from the Otus Team: for information on assigning Rubric Assessments to make a copy of a Google Doc for each student, check out this article.
💡 Tip from the Otus Team: co-teachers do have the ability to archive or delete classes. If they archive or delete a class from within their account, it will also archive or delete that class from the main teacher as well. To avoid confusion and accidental deletion, we highly recommend reminding your co-teachers not to archive or delete classes unless they are specifically asked to do so.