Teachers and Co-Teachers have the ability to quickly remove students from a class. 

PLEASE NOTE

If your district syncs Otus to your SIS (Student Information System) for rostering, please contact your SIS administrator before removing a student to ensure that the removal will be permanent. If the student is not removed from your class in your SIS, they will reappear in your Otus class with the nightly sync.

__________________________________________________________________

Step 1: Navigate to the Classes module
Step 2: While on the Students page, click the student tile

Step 3: While on the Student Profile, select Information
Step 4: Select Classes
Step 5: Click the Trash Can icon by hovering over the desired class you wish to remove them from

Please keep in mind that any grades, assignments, or lessons the student has completed in this class will be removed from the student's profile.

Did this answer your question?