Overview

This article refers to the process of removing students from an Otus Plan that is no longer applicable or exiting a student that has completed the Plan. Any educator who has access to the student's plan is able to exit a student by completing the plan or removing the student entirely.

  • Why would you remove a student from a Plan?

    • The Plan no longer pertains to the student and the Plan no longer needs to be monitored and tracked for this student.

    • The student was accidentally added to the Plan.

  • Why would you mark a student as complete for a Plan?

    • Educators have tracked and monitored all that is needed, and the student can now transition out of the Plan.

To learn about adding students to an Otus Plan, click here.

Article Table of Contents


Removing a Student from a Plan

If an assigned plan no longer applies to a student and their data does not need to be saved for future reference, a student can be removed or deleted from the plan.

  • Step 1: Locate the student that you'd like to remove from the plan and select the ellipsis beside the student's name.

  • Step 2: Select Remove Student to delete the student from the plan.

  • Step 3: You'll be prompted to confirm that you'd like to remove the student from the plan.

If a student had no data saved in the plan at all, perhaps because the wrong student was assigned, the student will be deleted from the plan's list. If the student had updates applied to their plan at any time, a snapshot of the student's plan will still be available. A banner at the top of the plan will show the student has been removed from the plan. Changes can no longer be made until the student is re-activated.

All students who have been removed from a plan will be moved to the bottom of the Plans list and show Removed beside their name.


Completing a Student's Plan

From the Plans module, select the title of the plan that the student is assigned to.

  • Step 1: Locate the student that you'd like to remove from the plan and select the ellipsis beside the student's name.

  • Step 2: Select Complete Plan to indicate that the student has fulfilled the steps of the plan.

  • Step 3: You'll be prompted to confirm that you'd like to complete the student's Plan.

Once you've completed the student's plan, you'll see a banner that the plan has been completed when you open the student's plan. All updates to the student's plan are saved and available for viewing for anyone with access to the student. Changes can no longer be made until the student is re-activated.

All students who have completed a plan will be moved to the bottom of the Plans list and show Completed beside their name.


Next Steps

Did this answer your question?