Now that you have added resources to your bookshelf, you can share them with:

  • An entire class

  • Specific students

  • Student groups

  • Teachers

You can share a resource with an entire class, individual students, groups of students, or another teacher.

  • Step 1: Locate the resource on your bookshelf and select the ellipsis to the right

  • Step 2: Select Share.

  • Step 3: Select who you'd like to share the resource with.

Classes

Students

Student Groups

Teachers

Sharing with Classes/Students/Groups: Select the class(es)/student(s), or group(s) you'd like to share with, then click Done.

Sharing with Teachers:

  • Click Email.

  • Type in the full email address of the teacher you'd like to share it with.

  • Click SEARCH.

  • Click Share in the upper right hand corner.


Sharing Resources FAQs

  • Can I "unshare" a folder? Yes, just go through the same process you went through to share the folder and uncheck the class/student/group/teacher you want to "unshare" the folder with.

  • If I share a folder, does the recipient also get each item inside the folder? Yes.

  • If I add a resource to a folder I already shared, do I need to re-share the folder? No - the new resource will automatically be added to the recipients copy of the folder as well; there is no need to re-share.

  • Can the recipients of a shared folder use the resources in lessons? Because the shared resources aren't owned by the recipient, they won't be able to add them to lessons.

  • If I want to share an individual resource that is in the folder, do I have to share the folder as well? Yes - if a resources is in a folder, the folder must also be shared in order to share the individual resource.

  • Can I organize the resources in the Shared With Me section into folders? Since those resources are owned by others, you won't be able to organize them.

  • Can I share an entire bookshelf with another teacher? No, resources must be shared individually or by folder.


Next Steps

Did this answer your question?