This article will describe how you can edit or delete posts on your Class Board.

__________________________________________________________________

Editing a Post

You can edit a post that is saved as a draft or scheduled to be published.

Saved as Draft:

  • Select the ellipsis, then select Edit.

You can edit all aspects of the post. Note - you must select Publish in the upper-right corner to save the changes. All changes will take affect immediately.

Content

  • Title, actual content of the post, and attachment changes can be made.

Audience

  • Removing an audience will not remove the notification that was sent to their notification feed.
  • Adding an audience will not send a notification to their feed; only audiences that were added during the initial publishing of the post will receive a notification.

Comments

  • If you disable comments on a post that currently has comments, those comments will disappear from view.
  • If on that same post, you enable comments again, those comments will reappear.

Scheduling

  • If you are choosing to enable the scheduling option after the post has been published, that post will be removed from the student's class board. It will reappear on the scheduled date.
  • If you are removing a scheduled date, selecting Publish at the top right will Immediately publish the post to the board. Selecting Save as a Draft will not publish the post, rather, it will just save the changes made to the post.
  • If you want to edit the scheduled date, change it to the desired date and select Publish in the top right corner.

Discard

  • The discard option will revert the post back to its previous version. It does not delete the post.
  • You will be prompted with the following:

__________________________________________________________________

Delete a Post

To delete a post, select the ellipsis, then select delete.

  • You will be prompted with the following:

__________________________________________________________________

Next Steps

Did this answer your question?