To Share a Folder

Step 1: While in the Assessments module, select the ellipsis to the right of the desired folder.

Step 2: Select Share.

Step 3: Choose the users to share it with.

  • Begin typing the name of the user you'd like to share the folder with.
  • Select their name when it appears.
  • You can share with multiple users at once.
  • You can also begin typing the name of the teacher group you'd like to share it with.
  • Determine whether you'd like to allow the users you've shared the folder with to make copies of the assessments in that folder. *Note - this setting can be adjusted post-sharing.

Step 4: Select Send.

__________________________________________________________________

Managing User Access

After sharing, you can remove users' folder access. You can also edit the ability to make copies of those assessments.

Step 1: While in the Assessments module, select the ellipsis to the right of the desired folder.

Step 2: Select Manage User Access.

Step 3: Select the X next to any user or group you'd like to remove access from.


__________________________________________________________________

Sharing Folders FAQ

  • Can teachers share assessment folders? Folders were built with different purposes for teachers and administrators; for teachers, they serve as a means of organization. For administrators, folders help distribute locked assessments in a cleaner, easier, and more organized method. Teachers sharing folders could open an unlimited number of pathways for one assessment, making fixing errors in answer keys, completing required edits, or identifying who created the assessment, and many other things extremely difficult. Limiting the sharing of folders to administrators helps maintain assessment integrity, making for much easier distribution of “live” changes and data collection.
  • Can an admin share a folder that's been shared with them? Yes - click on the ellipsis while in the folder you wish to share, then click Share.
  • Can users edit assessments in folders that have been shared with them? Assessments in folders are always locked for editing. Although they can't edit the assessment directly from within the folders, they can clone the assessment and make edits. That way, those edits will not impact the original version of the assessment.
  • If an administrator makes edits to an assessment that is in a folder that has been shared with other users, are those edits able to be seen by the recipients?  Yes - any edits made to the original assessment in a shared folder are automatically updated in any shared instance of that assessment.

__________________________________________________________________

Next Steps

Did this answer your question?