❗Deleting an assessment will permanently remove the assessment from your account. Please use caution when deleting assessments.
How to Delete an Assessment
Step 1: Navigate to your Draft Assessments section.
Step 2: Click on the ellipses to the right of the desired assessment.
Step 3: Select Delete.
Again, please consider the permanent deletion of the data and assessment before deleting an assessment.
Step 4: Select Delete to confirm.
What Happens When You Delete a Draft Assessment?
Grades in the Gradebook
All grades will remain in both the points and standards gradebook if an assessment is deleted. If you want to remove the grades, you'll need to unassign the assessment.
The assessment will remain assigned if the assessment is deleted. To unassign an assessment, see this resource.
You will no longer be able to use or assign that draft assessment. It is permanently removed from your account.