Archiving and deleting are both ways of removing a class from view, however, there are important differences between the two.

Archiving: removes a class from view, but does NOT delete the rosters or data completely. Archived classes can be unarchived and used again at any point.

Deleting: removes a class from view, and deletes all rosters and data. This action can't be undone. Please note, not all users will have the option to delete their classes (it is dependent on district settings).

__________________________________________________________________

Archiving and Unarchiving

Archiving:

  • Step 1: While in the Classes module, select Class Info.
  • Step 2: Choose the desired class from the dropdown menu.
  • Step 3: Select the ellipsis located in the upper right-hand corner of the page and choose Archive
  • Step 4: Select Yes after reading the prompt.

Unarchiving (recovering an archived class):

  • Step 1: To view or recover archived classes, select your profile in the lower-left corner and choose Edit Profile.

  • Step 2: Select Archived Classes.
  • Step 3: Select Unarchive for any of the classes you'd like to unarchive.
  • Step 4: Select Yes after reading the prompt.

__________________________________________________________________

Deleting a Class

Not all users will have the option to delete classes. This is dependent upon district settings.

  • Step 1: While in the Classes module, select Class Info.
  • Step 2: Choose the desired class from the dropdown menu.
  • Step 3: Select the ellipsis located in the upper right-hand corner of the page and choose Delete.
  • Step 4: Select Yes after reading the prompt (please read it carefully).

__________________________________________________________________

Next Steps

Did this answer your question?