Do you want to: 

  • Permanently delete the assessment from your drafts? This is done in the Drafts section of your assessments – see below for details.
  • Remove a grade/assessment in the gradebook for the entire class? This is done in the Assigned section of your assessments – see below for details.
  • Remove a grade/assessment from the gradebook for specific students? This is done in the Manage Assignees section of the gradebook – click HERE for more details

Permanently Deleting from Drafts

If you have created an assessment that you no longer want to use to assign to students in your account:

  • Step 1: Go to the Assessments Module
  • Step 2: Make sure you are in your Drafts section
  • Step 3: Click the ellipses on the right of the desired assessment
  • Step 4: Select Delete
  • Step 5: Select Yes. After confirming to delete, you will no longer be able to preview, assign, edit, or send a copy of the deleted assessment to colleagues.

***Please know that deleting the assessment will permanently remove it from your account. You will not longer have access to the assessment***

Remove from the Entire Class

If you just want to remove the assessment (and the grade that goes with it) from the class, rather than delete it...

 ... you just unassign the assessment. To do this:

  • Step 1: Go to the Assessments Module
  • Step 2: Make sure you are in your Assigned section
  • Step 3: Click the ellipses on the right of the desired assessment
  • Step 4: Select Unassign
  • Step 5: Select Yes. After confirming to unassign, the grades for that assessment will disappear from the gradebook. This can not be undone.

***Please know that unassigning the assessment will permanently remove the grades earned on that assessment***

Remove from Specific Students

If you just want to remove the assessment (and the grade that goes with it) from a specific student rather than the entire class, you'll go to the Manage Assignees section. Click the button below to learn more about this process:

Did this answer your question?