Teachers and Co-Teachers have the ability to quickly remove students from a class. 

First, select the desired class tile from the Home page or by entering the Class module from the lefthand toolbar. 

Select the student by clicking the the student tile. 

Once you are in the student's profile, select the Information Tab.

Hover over the class that you would like to remove the student from, and click the trash can. The student will no longer be rostered in your class.

Please keep in mind that any grades, assignments, or lessons the student has completed in this class will be removed from the student's profile. 

***If your district syncs Otus to your SIS for rostering purposes, please contact your SIS administrator before making class changes in Otus to ensure that the change will be permanent.

Did this answer your question?